Round 3 Swap Sign-Ups Begin!!

March 23, 2008 at 8:04 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 6 Comments

I am thrilled to announce that sign ups for Round III (with a new hostess) have begun!!!  More info is over at Flickr.  Here is a quick rundown:

Sign ups start: 3.21.08
Sign ups end: after 50 people sign up or March 31, whichever happens first
Partners will be sent out 3 days after the sign ups end.
Packages to be mailed out 4 weeks after partners have been announced.

Rules/Guidelines: Follow your heart and go wherever your creativity takes you.

Size: Quilts should be no smaller than 12×12 and no larger than 24×24.

To sign up: Flickr Mail me!!! Include your name, mailing address, email address. (If you can’t Flickr Mail for whatever reason, post your email addy here and I’ll contact you.)

Do to the size of this swap, all players must agree to swap with whomever they are assigned and play nice. Communication is the key.

I’m so thrilled to be hosting this round and can’t wait to see what everyone comes up with.

Tanaya

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’d like to join this round of the Doll Quilt Swap. Please email me mdquilter@hotmail.com

    Thanks!

  2. Hi, if it is not too late I would like to join this swap. Thanks!

  3. Marianne, I just saw your signup. My apologies. Yes you may absolutely sign up. You will be our 53rd and final swapper!!

    I’ll email you shortly.

  4. […] by The Quilting Pirate on March 27, 2008 I totally missed the Doll Swap III sign ups…they really cut back on the number this year, down to 50.  I’m soooooooooo […]

  5. I can’t believe I missed this 😦

  6. I hope it’s okay to mention here that the Quilting Pirate is also offering to host a new Doll Quilt Swap for those of us who missed this round.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

