Sending and Receiving Reminder

July 2, 2007 at 12:49 pm | Posted in Doll Quilt Swap | 4 Comments

Hello Ladies,

I’m so excited to see all the quilts being finished and revealed!  I just wanted to remind those of you that are in the early groups, you need to send your quilt out by July 12.  That’s about a week and a half away.  Also, don’t forget to let your swap mama know when you have sent your quilt or when you receive one.  We just want to keep track to make sure everyone is covered.

Thanks!

Wendy N.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Thanks for the reminder, Wendy. I think it’s the wakeup call that maybe machine quilting is the way to go for my quilt after all! I’ve been practicing, but my hand quilting is not ready for prime time, yet, I’m afraid. I think I’ll include a little sample for my partner so she can see the bullet she dodged :oD

  2. Hello there, just a quick note to let you know my doll quilt is off to its swap partner.

    Thanks for hosting the swap.

  3. For those who haven’t mailed yet, just thought I’d recommend delivery confirmation and/or insurance for anyone who may be worried about the the safe arrival of their package. It’s not much for a little extra peace of mind.

  4. Hey Wendy! I got my quilt from you and I love it. Such lovely work. I have blogged it and now you can do the reveal on your blog too–sorry I took so long to let you know (I would say that I am busy but I know that is not much of an excuse!!)

    I also sent mine today, yay!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

