Early Group Progress Updates

June 25, 2007 at 10:56 pm | Posted in Doll Quilt Swap, WIP | 3 Comments

I should probably first say that I have one of the early groups. We have to send our doll quilts out by July 12. I have two very fast ladies in my group. Becky was done with her quilt before some of you probably even had your partners, and she was asked to patiently wait till everyone was served. And Amy S. already has her’s in the mail today. So if you are in an early group you can start stalking your mailbox in eager anticipation! Who will be the first to get their quilt?!

Erin gives us a sneak peak of the colorful strips she painstakingly chose for her doll quilt.

Jodie has finished her log cabin quilt top.

Lene is putting together something to match tastes for traditional quilts and primary colors.

Lisa shows us the quilt blocks she has together for her Denyse Schmidt-loving partner.

Rashida has picked out some beautiful aquas and may be trying her hand at some appliqué.

Sara D. shares some inspiration for her quilt.

Sarah D. has changed her mind from her original idea and is digging in to a stash just acquired from her Aunt Madeline.

And I’m not in my own group for the sake of secrecy, but here is the sneak peak of the log cabin and appliqué doll quilt I’m working on. I’m excited to be finishing up the top tonight!

I hope I did not miss any blog updates. If you’re in my group, just let me know and I’ll update this list. And if you don’t have a blog, let us know of your progress as well! – Wendy N.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. The best part is, I totally changed my mind again. Still going with the Madeline fabrics, but I changed the structure, to better showcase them. There should be a post on it later today!

  2. Great idea you have going on. Swaps are so much fun!

  3. Thanks for the update Wendy!! I had 22 more hits on my blog this morning, all from the Doll Quilt Swap site.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

