Lots of interest in the swap!

June 6, 2007 at 12:49 pm | Posted in Doll Quilt Swap | 5 Comments

DQS I gallery

[a gallery of last round’s quilts]

I’ll get those tips for beginners and links for labels out there as soon as I can. Right now, I’m registering people as fast as my little fingers can type! Check out our (long) list of participants over in the sidebar*!! At last count, 64 people have joined in.

 Trivia! The Doll Quilt Swap edition

  • More than 10% of those currently registered are named Sara or Sarah. Only one Solidia. (Isn’t THAT the truth?! Hi, Solidia! *waves*)
  • Swappers are from 10 countries. There are 21 states represented.
  • One out of every four swappers requested no clowns. Apparently, I’m not alone in being clown-averse.

Oh, and Natalie Zee linked to DQSII on the Craft: Magazine blog last night! That’s one of Maritza’s quilts pictured there. Between y’all spreading the news on your blogs, and the nice mentions on Whipup and Purl Bee, and now this, everybody’s talking doll quilts!

I have to run now. Where? you ask? TO GET MY DOLL QUILT FROM MICHELLE! It’s waiting at the post office for me right now. I’m so happy I could sing! More later!

Lisa K.

*If you’ve signed up and don’t see your name on the list, please send me your information again. I have had one or two people (gmailers) whose registrations didn’t make it to my Inbox.

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. oh shoot, did i forget to say no clowns????

  2. Lisa, this is a HUGE group this time! You rock for keeping it all together. I’m sure the results will be stunning.

  3. I’m not fond of clowns either. Hopefully I won’t have to worry about that with my choice of themes 😀

  4. Oh, I would love to participate in this round but fear that I just don’t have enough time right now. It’s great that you’re organizing it and have so much interest in it from so many people!

  5. I am new to this swap but am so excited that I have been looking thru all my quilting books and even reserved some from the library
    hehe
    julie


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

