Are you ready?

June 2, 2007 at 9:34 pm | Posted in Doll Quilt Swap, Swaps | 5 Comments

Tomorrow’s the day!

Sign-ups for the next round of the Doll Quilt Swap will begin tomorrow. I’m e-mailing privately to verify who’s still waiting for their swap packages to arrive from the last round. It’s a very, very short list, but I just want to make sure I haven’t missed anything.

Since I know all you doll quilt fans are wonderful people and just loooove to make these little cuties, I’ll be asking whether any of you might be willing to act as a swap fairy for those patient people still checking their mailboxes every day in the hopes that their quilts will arrive. Any volunteers? You’ll be building up some seriously good swap karma, enriching the tight-knit online crafting community, and receiving my undying gratitude (not to mention that of the recipients).

Now, this is not to say that their partners didn’t send anything! Sometimes the shipping is just mystifyingly slow.

Oh, and just an update on your swap thank-you gifts from yours truly: the Sewing Machine Guy is sourcing a quilting foot for me and says it will be here two weeks from yesterday. I could probably rummage around and find one online, but I’m trying to support local business, and he’s been good to me. Anyway, what this means to you is that it will be about 3 weeks before I finish all y’all’s little teeny-tiny, scrappy thank-yous, so look for those in the not-too-distant future!

XO

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. oh i am so glad!!! yippee! but also sad that there are those out there without quiltie goodness!! i would love to get good crafting karma
    !!! i will help

  2. I have one that I finished yesterday that would be happy to go to a lonely mailbox if need be. I haven’t even shown it off yet, so just let me know.

  3. I can help- Once I finish quilting one…let me know!

  4. I could provide one, too.

  5. I would love to join the new doll quilt swap. And I can act as a good swap fairy too if you need anymore:) Thanks!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

