All partner info has been mailed.

October 14, 2008 at 6:40 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 5 Comments

Everyone has been sent their partner’s information and I am flabbergasted (and maybe that word doesn’t even express just how incredibly amazed and shocked I am), but some of our swappers have already FINISHED their partner’s quilts!!!

Very impressive, people. :)

In case you’re interested in adding a button to your blog, showing that you are a part of this swap, I am uploading the image here. I have no clue how to get it to work on any blogs other than blogger, but I’m sure our other mamas will step in and help me out (yoohooo, oh Helen….).

Now, I need to get crackin’ on my design for my partner (who will go nameless – of course!).

Sunshine & Seahorses (yes, I spent the morning at the beach),

Tanaya (who has just realized that she uses parenthesis way too often)

DQS5 Button

DQS5 Button

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Thank you for the button!

    Here is how you upload it to your blog if you use Livejournal.

    Go to the homepage of the site (http://www.livejournal.com) and under the menu heading “Journal”, click on “Customise Journal Style”.

    Once you’re on the Customise page, click the Sidebars menu and copy the HTML code into the “Body of custom sidebar module” area.

    Your handy dandy HTML code for the super duper button is…

    **

    Just delete all those pesky asterixes when you paste it into the “Body of custom sidebar module” area and you’re good to go!

    ~Holly
    Two Cheese Please

  2. Okay so my HTML got eaten! I’ll have to figure out a different way to type it in so that WordPress will display it as text and not try and use the code :p

    ***

    Okay, let’s try that. Again, delete all those asterixes when you want to use the code and it should work live :)

  3. Gah! Okay, I’m sorry for the spam! I think WordPress hates me so if anyone wants the HTML code for Livejournal (or other blogs), I’ll post it over at my blog for you to grab.

    http://twocheeseplease.livejournal.com

  4. Hi, I missed the signup for Swap 5, I am in Swap 4. Can you tell me when the next Swap sign up is going to be. I have had soooo much fun making this quilt. Thanks, Mary B (coolmommary@fastmail.fm)

  5. 1 of the main elements that lead to substantial damage to our skin cells is exposure to ultraviolet radiation of the sun.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

